News: In case you missed it…

The Mets finalized their 25-man roster Sunday. Omar Quintanilla made the Opening Day roster, while Eric Campbell, Kyle Farnsworth, Daisuke Matsuzaka, Anthony Seratelli, and Taylor Teagarden were sent to Triple-A Las Vegas >> Read more at

LHP Jon Niese was placed on the 15-day disabled list retroactive to March 21. Niese is scheduled to throw in a minor league game April 1. If that start goes well, he’s expected to be activated for an April 6 start at Citi Field.

RHP Matt Harvey was placed on the 60-day disabled list.

Terry Collins has not announced the Opening Day lineup. That will wait until hours before Monday’s opener at Citi Field against Washington.